Airport Slog

Thanksgiving is normally the busiest travel week in America. It is a time to visit family, give thanks, recall holidays past and begin to anticipate the blessings of the New Year. Depending on your family it can also be a time to rip the scabs off old wounds, drink too much, eat too much, create a few new wounds that can be nursed for eternity, and fall asleep in front of the television watching some mindless drivel. I will be at home this Thanksgiving.

While I am not traveling, if you have to travel through the nation’s airports this week then I feel your pain. My recent trip to Thailand was one long slog that included an overnight in Bangkok before finally reaching my destination of Chiang Mai. Here is a little VLOG I did along the way but was unable to upload from the hotels. This seems like a fitting week to share our travel pain. I hope your trips ends in as much joy as mine did.

 

 

Leave a Reply

